FedEx Logo
Free Shipping on orders over $100*
0

Testimonials

A Few of our Satisfied Client Testimonials

Root Control Testimonials


Jeff
Colorado Springs, Colorado

I would like to thank you for your great customer service. I recently ordered some RootX from you and when I received the order I realized I made a mistake on the order. REX-BAC-T® not only honored my mistake but sent me what I needed and covered the extra amount I needed at no charge to me. Thank you so much. I wish more company's operated like you do. You have a customer for life. Also your products work great.

Jan
Chardon, OH

This RootX root killer works and works well! Thank you.

Paula
Alexandria, Minnesota

The application of RootX to the main sewer line, which has its access opening at a 90 degree angle to the vertical pipe, was simplified yesterday. Thank you for your quick response to inquiry or it definitely would not have worked out so well. Using the upstairs toilet directly above the mainline to add the water, was the ticket to success.

Clint
Fayetteville, North Carolina

I love using your residential products including RootX, I have not had a problem in over 7 yrs since I started using it, I would like for you to send literature to the new owner of the house as we are moving. Thanks!

Greg
New Jersey

RootX is a great product! Your product is GREAT and I highly recommend it to anyone plagued by root growth. It is refreshing to know that your GREAT product is backed by a GREAT company.

Keith
Lebanon, OH

Thank you for shipping the RootX out to me so quickly. I really enjoy doing business with you!

Pat
Birmingham, Alabama

Thank you...received your RootX product today and so very prompt. Your product and your service is absolutely wonderful. Many blessings!

Reed
Pikesville, Maryland

Just purchased RootX root killer again last week, I liked the improvements that were made since I last used the product. The product was easier to use now with the funnel attachment, and I was shipped quickly. Thank you.

Diane
Metropolis, Illinois

I just wanted to say "Thank You" for going above great customer service and getting the RootX product that I ordered delivered by Saturday!

Earle
Livonia, NY

Great product, I will reorder RootX again in the fall. Thank you!

Everett
Moyle Springs, Idaho

I received your replacement yesterday for the shipment of RootX today and I put it in my tank this morning and I want to tell you, the RootX foamed right up right away and went to work. I could just hear those roots screaming as it was foaming away. I want to thank you all for believing me on the damaged product and sending a replacement. I wish everyone would do business the way you and your company does. I am a customer for life! Thank you.

Terry
Arlington, Texas

Thanks for getting my RootX order to me in such a timely manner (3 days). You shipped on the day I placed the order. It was much appreciated!

Burt
Tacoma, Washington

Thanks for the heads-up on using the toilet bowl vs. sink drain when using RootX. We’re fixin’ to use the toilet bowl for the mix. I understand to allow the 4-6 hours for the stuff to percolate overnight in the sewer pipe (until we return to normal use of the system) is not a problem. And thanks for your super-fast response – it’s refreshing in today’s world.

Gabe
Vail, Arizona

Gentlemen, About 3! years ago my septic tank was full. I called a company to clean it, paid about $200, and the company told me that in about 2! months the septic tank will be full again, they will have to build a new septic tank, cost about $3000. Okay I started to use your product, RootX, twice a year, to clean out the septic tank. That was 3 years ago, ever since the septic tank works like charm!? w/o the $3000.... Many many thanks!

Carolyn
Savannah, Georgia

Good Morning. I ordered your RootX product because I have had an ongoing problem with the roots in my sewer line. I had a plummer take a look at it and recommended this product. This product is great. I am recommending it to a coworker who seems to be having the same symptoms with his toilet. Thanks for the prompt order.

Claudia
Medford, New Jersey

Thank you for the quickand delightful service when ordering my RootX. I will recommend you to when the opportunity arises.

J.R.
Pittsburgh, PA

I want to express my satisfaction with the RootX Tree Root Killer and Bio-D Drain Cleaner products.

Five years ago, small tree roots caused my sewer line to clog. I had a plumber snake the line. After that, I began to use RootX once per year to keep the sewer line clear of tree roots. I have had no new problems.

More recently, I tried Bio-D drain cleaner to fix a slow draining sink. It worked quickly to eliminate the clog. I now use Bio-D regularly to keep my drains clear.

For the majority of my life, I have searched for environmentally friendly products to use in my home and business. Unfortunately, many of those products did not work as well as those with the less safe chemicals. It is great to have products, like RootX and Bio-D that work well and are safe for the planet.

M.J., Kailua
Kona, Hawaii

Aloha!

Fortunately we are on a septic tank we're only two blocks away from the ocean. 2-3 years ago, the County demanded that everyone who lived right along the ocean had to be on a sewer line -- big mess for a long time, but absolutely critical to the health of the ocean. This is only for five miles through Kailua Kona, but that's the biggest density.

Across the street from us, is a cesspool, and no one seems to have any problems with either in this subdivision.

We have one toilet which clogs and finally a root-rooter type came and cut out a bunch of roots - probably from a palm tree nearby. So, we'll use the RootX first, as you suggest and use it annually. The distance from the toilet to the septic tank is 68 feet, so we need all 4 lbs. at once use.

Thanks for your support and recommendations. We are using your cesspool bio-packets for good measure since we don't have any issues now.

Nancy H.
Arkansas

Hello,

I want to thank you for sending me a product for my drain root problems that not only was so affordable but saved my life!!! My house had old roots that were blocking the system to a point where you could not use toilet, shower or washer and Roto-Rooter wanted to charge me $2000 to fix it........money I did not have and now I know with Root-X I did not need to spend. The 2 doses of root-x cleared up the roots and I have not had problem since. Thank you for explaining everything to me. thank you so very much.

It's a miracle as far as I am concerned. Would you want to pay $80 or $2000?!!

Sincerely,

Nancy H.

Happy Customer

Mrs. D.H.
Memphis, TN

In December of 2005, I ordered a 2 lb. box of RootX Foaming Root Killer at the recommendation of our plumber. We used it in the clean-out line to the sewer line. Root X worked great.

ROOTX - IT HAS WORKED!!

I will recommend the Root-X tree root killer to anyone who has a problem with tree roots in their sewer lines.

Back To Top

Septic System and Leach Field Testimonials


Lee
Poplarville, Mississippi

A few weeks back I noticed that my aerobic treatment plant (Tex-Aire) was starting to crash. I called my usual service company, they came out, pumped and cleaned it and presented me with a large bill. For over a year I'd been regularly using a product that had been sold to me as effective in aerobic systems - it wasn't. I found REX-BAC-T® and called. You suggested I start with PurGreen Bio-XL and follow up with BP-303 Bio-Paks. I did, I started with a totally clean system and now, some two weeks later, even after hosting guests, my system works like it should. Prior to using your products, even with heavy final-stage chlorination, I had a heavy smell from the spray system. As I live in a very rural area I left the chlorination out of the final stage to see how well your product works. There is no detectable smell from the spray discharge now, my system finally works as it's supposed to. I'm sold and your products will be in my system for the foreseeable future. Thanks.

G.S.
Montgomery, TX

We are previous customers, and swear by your septic tank treatment products. Thank you for a great product!

C.W. Building Manager
Austin, TX

I am the building manager for our property here in Austin, Texas and I have been using the product your septic system treatment product EP-303 for the past two years. The office building we're in was built in 2000 and rated for 55 person occupancy. We now have approximately 125 persons in the building and our 500 gallon septic tank fills up fast because we are over capacity. I acquired the product from a company that was pumping our tank and they told me to start putting EP-303 in the tank once a month to loosen the solids. What I do isflush the product down the toilet and have the tank pumped on a routine basis. This has worked wonders for us and the septic company that does the pumping. They tell me that it makes for very easy removal as opposed to having to break up any solids with the water hose and a staff prior to pump out. Thank you.

Robert
Ransom, PA

In January of 2011 I heard the gurgling sound of septic backup coming from my drains. I called the septic pumping company to have my cesspool pumped. I have no idea how old our system is but we have lived in the house for over 25 years. About 6 years ago we added lateral drainage areas to our system with clean out access because our cesspool was sluggish. When they pumped that cesspool we inspected the clean outs to the laterals and noticed they were full. The company dumped some chemical in them in hopes of allowing them to drain. The following week I checked the cesspool and noticed the water level was again over the drainpipe. I called the company back to have the cesspool pumped again. This time they removed over 3000 gallons, which I hoped, would allow the laterals to rest.

I started doing research and learned that leach fields can become coated with a tar like substance called biomat that would prevent any water from percolating into the ground. I then looked for products that would clean this biomat and hopefully restore the function of my system.

My search took me to your company. I spoke with a very knowledgeable person who asked me a lot of questions before selling me any product. After a lengthy and informative conversation he recommended the Ultimate Septic System Shock Kit. When the kit arrived, I followed the included instructions for a 4-week treatment process. After the 5th week I looked in the cesspool and found that the tank level was right at the drainpipe and my lateral drainage areas were again accepting water. I also noticed that there was no scum floating on the top of the water in the cesspool. This is something that always used to be there.

Your product did just as you said it would and I will continue to use the Bio-Paks to maintain my system. I have and will continue to recommend your product to everyone I know with septic systems. Thank you so much for your help.

Vanessa
Manchester, New Jersey

Hello, I just wanted to say thank you so much for your septic system shock treatment. Our septic was in a bad situation and with your help it has been running smoothly for over a year now. Thank you!

K.M.
Middleboro, MA

I am purchasing your septic system products because my neighbor has used your products for 5 years and had his tank pumped as a routine maintenance program. The septic pumper asked what he was using because there was no odors and no solids.

Ron
Bend, Oregon

Thank youfor the A-1 service and great Bio-Pak product. Saved me a good sum of money. My neighbor across the street owns a septic service company and looks at me with a question mark. Like, why hasn't he asked for a pump out for years? Just lots of liquid to my drain field.

Ray
Alberta, Canada

Could you please ship me another gallon of your BioMat-X - Ultimate Septic Tank Cleaner and Field Cleaner? Product is working very well and would like to keep going for another month or so.

Dan
Bloomington, IL

CI received your BioMat-X Septic Treatment Product on Aug. 27 and used it on Aug. 28 at 1 PM. I mixed it per your specification. I let it sit for one hour after I mixed it, and then poured it down the vent pipe. There were no noticeable initial results.

I repeated the same process on Wednesday Aug 2 at 11:30 AM and saw no noticeable results yet. On the morning of Sept.7 when I checked my pipe the water was all gone. We have continued to use the same mix of the material that you sent me and yesterday we finished the gallon.

We have found that the sand filter seems to be operating normally and that while there are some ups and downs with the water level which seem to be from the higher water use entering the septic system with washing and dishwasher etc. It has been without much build up of the level of water in the pipe.

We are now using one packet of the other septic powder material in the septic tank per week. We have lived here for 22 years and had no prior problems with the septic system so I never had occasion to look into the vent pipe and as a result I have no frame of reference to compare our current results.

I can say this, the system is acting as it did before the problem and we will continue to use your products to keep the results that we have gotten so far! Thank you.

Rob
Greenwich, New York

This stuff worked! I had a wet area at the end of the leach field with sandy soil and your BioMat-X shock kit fixed my problem. I have a neighbor with a similar problem and thought you may make a recommendation to assist them?

Thanks!

Arthur
New York, New York

Thanks to your customer service team for your informative conversation, helpful ordering assistance and product advise for your 25 pound drums of EP-303. Much appreciated!

Don
Alberta, Canada

You sure do provide good service. I should be receiving our septic tank shock kit in the next day or two being yesterday was a holiday in Canada.

Thanks!

Eric
Sanford, Florida

Hi this is Eric in Fla.. All the treatments are working!!! My drainfield remains at a level of 2" or LOWER!!! When we started our 4" drainfield was completely FULL and backing up into the house - BIO-MAT-X works!!

Jon
Walnut Creek, California

I finished the septic system shock treatment to the septic tank and the leach field. I'm now ordering the same BP-303 (Bio-Paks) product to treat monthly. The system is working well. Thanks.

John
Ponderosa Hunting Club - Rush, New York

In 2009 I ordered a year's supply of your REX-BAC-T® septic treatment packets to try to ease a serious problem of odor and excessive build-up in the outhouse at my Adirondack hunting club. Our outhouse sees a high volume of use during the summer and the fall hunting season. Whereas the warm weather season is so short, the natural decaying and liquefying process just doesn't keep up with the volume of use. As manager and clerk-of-the-works I've had to deal with this situation for several years by periodically turning the outhouse on its side and shoveling out the contents (a most unpleasant job especially during warmer weather,). The use of your REX-BAC-T® has completely eliminated the need to do this.

I have been keeping the situation under control by periodically leveling the pile with a shovel and poking several holes in the surface a few inches deep with a stick. I then mix two packets of REX-BAC-T® treatment with about three gallons of luke-warm water, allow it to work for a couple of hours and then pour it evenly over the pile. In a week or two the pile has shrunk and become quite fluid. Also, the strength of the odor is greatly reduced. Thanks for a great product.

Chris
Ontario, Canada

I just wanted to take a moment and tell you how incredibly pleased I am with your product. We built a new house in 2010, and move in on April 01. We started having septic issues 2 months after moving in, which was something that we were not happy about. For some reason, the solids were moving to the liquid take and clogging up the filter that allows liquids out to the weeping bed. We had our contractor come to our house several times, along with our plumber and the manufacturer of the Septic Tank system. They all had varying opinions on what was causing the problem, but no-one seemed to be able to help us. One thought that our water softener was causing the problem, another thought it was the high iron content of our water, or a detergent we were using that was affecting the tank. We had been very careful and were not using anything that was not listed as “Septic Safe” and with NO antibacterial compounds and NO phosphates.

The problem actually got so bad over time, that I actually had to build a screened scoop, and once a month physically move solids from the liquid tank back into the solid tank and clean the fluid filter. I should also mention that at the advice of our builder and plumber, we had our system pumped 4 times in a 2 year period (most people get them pumped once every 3 – 4 years). You can only imagine how much of a pain this was, and we lived in constant fear that our system would back up into our house, and also that we were going to have to install a whole new system, which would have cost us a fortune.

One day while looking for answers on the internet, I happened to find your website. I read about your products and thought that might as well give it a try, as I was desperate for anything to solve the problem. I received my package of BP-500 Septic Packets in the mail right around the beginning of April of this year. I read the instructions, and decided that instead of putting the packets in every month, I would dose the tanks twice a month for the first little bit (I should also note that because I was so frustrated, I doubled the first dose).

Now this is my favorite part of my story…on May 16, I opened up both of my tanks, and couldn’t believe the difference…nothing was floating that wasn’t supposed to be, and there were NO SOLIDS on my liquid side. Now I have to tell you that I am normally a very sceptical person when it comes to believing product claims, as they often don’t do what they say they do, but in this case, your product performed even better than I expected. I just checked again this morning, and all is 100% perfect.

I am ordering more of your product today, as I never want to be without it (just as a precautionary measure), but I can honestly say that your product fixed my problem, and that for the first time in 2 years, I can actually stop worrying about my septic system…best of all, I don’t have to scoop anything, anymore.

Thank you so much!

D.J.
Colorado

I recently purchased your BioMat-X Septic Cleaner, OxyCal, and Septic Bio-Paks and they preformed just as you described. The water in my leach field has disappeared! I don't know where it went but I do know that it saved me a $3000 plus leach field replacement.Thanks again for a job well done.

B.B.
Connecticut

To Whom it May Concern; I spoke with someone a couple of weeks back about my septic system as to what I should see or notice to know the system was working, other than the clearance of the problems I had in the fall. I told him what I was seeing since I started to use the REX-BAC-T® septic products. He was very helpful and explained to me what was happening in the septic system and what I may see in the future. As well he asked me to send a note along about my septic problem the situation now and he would offer me a bucket of Septic Bio-Paks when needed for a discount.

The septic system was installed in 1968 and we have lived in the house since 1971. Over the years the system has worked well and it was pumped on a regular basis about every three years. For most of these years the system handled a family of five. The septic person I first used (who has since passed on) told me to put yeast down the system every month to help the system work. I did this religiously and the system worked well until this past fall. In the last couple of years the thing I noticed was the snow over the tank didn’t melt any more quickly than the rest of the yard which was not the case in past years. I called the septic folks a year or so back and they looked at the tank and said it looked like it was working okay.

Last fall I noticed the down stairs toilet was not flushing as well and on occasion when a wash was draining there was gurgling in that toilet which had never happened before. I knew something wasn’t right and as well knew what the cost would be to replace the system. So I went on the web and did some research and came up with several companies who offered products for septic problems.

I spoke to one company and they suggested different types of his company products at about $3,500 with the comment this was better than $10,000 for a new system. I said there has to be something more reasonable and continued to look and investigated many different companies on the web. I honed in on REX-BAC-T® Technologies called the number and spoke to a knowledgeable person. He was easy to talk with, extremely helpful and knowledgeable. No pressure, just understanding and suggestions as to which way to go. Consequently, he suggested a couple of his protects and at a price one heck of a lot less expensive than $3,500. So I ordered a bottle of BioMat-X Ultimate Septic Cleaner and a bucket of Bio-Paks (bulk). I started with the liquid BioMat-X Ultimate Septic Cleaner per the instructions. As well he sent along a free package of OxyCal Oxygenating Compound which I added to the system with the BioMat-X liquid per instructions. I noticed after the third week the gallon bottle was empty so I called. He was very helpful sent me another gallon of BioMat-X at no cost. He said packaging obviously messed up some how when filling the gallon bottle. After I used all the BioMat-X I placed two bulk septic bio-packs down the toilet once a week. At this point I am using one pack a week.

After about two weeks of using the liquid BioMat-X the toilet and wash were back to normal and as the snow fell this winter the area over the septic tank is the first palace to loose the snow and ice so something is certainly WORKING. They advised me what I may see in the spring in the leaching field area when the weather warms up.

As to this point the septic news is very good and I will add the Bio-Paks regularly and look to see what the leaching area signs are in the spring. The system is working properly and certainly better than last fall.

Please advice me as to how I handle my next septic Bio-Paks purchase. Thank you. BB

Jim Cumming
Ga.

Our home was built 14 years ago. All was fine with our septic tank with infiltrators until about the end of 2007. The toilet in the basement did not flush properly sometimes. We had lots of family in for the Christmas Season. About a week or so into 2008, the basement toilet wouldn’t flush and stuff was coming up through the basement shower drain.

I immediately had the septic tank pumped out. The tank was full to the top. Nothing was going out into the infiltrators. The septic guy suggested that everything was plugged up and the total replacement of the whole system might be necessary. I had heard about REX-BAC-T® septic products and other strong chemical treatments. I contacted REX-BAC-T® Technologies and someone immediately came to our home and brought 2 types of treatments. The one product called BioMat-X Septic Cleaner was for the infiltrator. We injected a mixture of warm water and a couple pints of this product into the septic tank discharge line every Wednesday for 6 weeks. We also added a dry product directly into the septic tank at the same time. I now flush one packet of this product down the toilet the first of every month.

It is now 5 months later and all is well. The septic system treatment products did the job. Two weeks ago, we had 15 people in for Memorial Day weekend. There was a lot of water used — showers taken, toilets flushed, washing machine doing many loads of wash — and the septic system worked like it did 15 years ago.

Many thanks to REX-BAC-T® products and people who very kindly made it work. Now my next door neighbor uses the septic products and my brother-in-law in Jefferson, Ga. also uses it. I would strongly recommend these products to anyone with a septic system.

G.B.
Martinsburg, PA

I've tried box after box of Rid-X to get the septic system to work. Spent a fortune and still had a swamp where the birds thought it was a place for them to bath. And the barn cats drank from it. So not knowing what else to do, I found REX-BAC-T®. Much stronger and better product, I thought it couldn’t hurt . So I called after reading all the information. The salesman was very helpful and suggested a plan to get my septic to work. I did what he said and in a few months I had it working. I never forget to put the packets down. It sure was a worry gone, and a money saver thanks to REX-BAC-T®.

Carroll
Plainville, CT

This is a great product. When I purchase my home 3 years ago, there were awful odors originating from my septic tank. RIDX was recommended to me but it was costly, a coworker told me to try REX BAC T, and voila', NO MORE ODORS. Glory to God!

Bill C.
Ballwin, MO

Thanks for a good product! We received it today, and have used it in the past. Keep up the good work!

Ray H.
La Mesa, CA

In Dec 2005 our septic system backed up and we were told to plan on installing a new leach field. We live on the side of a hill leaving no room for a new field. We would have to tear up our small yard to replace lines in the existing area. After replacing the inlet and outlet connections in our 750 Gal three compartment septic tank we contacted REX-BAC-T® and have been pleased with the results of their EP-303 ever since. March 3rd of this year was the last time out tank was pumped and the water level in compartment three has stayed consistent since. We have even seen new grass growing along in the leach field area signaling the reopening of old unused leach lines. Technical support at REX-BAC-T® was extremely helpful in guiding us through this process and seemed sincerely concerned about our success. In our case it appears we have dodged a huge expense and total mess and I would recommend this product to anyone with like problems. I failed to mention our house is over fifty years old and to the best of my knowledge no new lines have been added. We have also started pumping our gray water up to a small grove of trees at the top of the property.

F.W.
Mount Vernon, NY

Since I bought my home in 8/01 I've spent hundreds of dollars on my sewer line backing up - I saw a commercial about using RID-X monthly in the sewer line. I was using it but it was very costly, so I went on-line and found REX-BAC-T®. I read the information and decided to give it a try. Since May 05 I've been using the product and to my surprise and amazement - I haven't had a backup since. Thank You for making such a great product. I am so relieved!!!! Alleuia!

A.E.
Abilene, TX

About May of 2005, we started having problems with the septic tank. Whenever we washed clothes and the water was spinning out, the bathroom commode would act like it would overflow. We had the septic tank drained on June 1, 2005 and thought everything would work fine. The trouble still existed and we had to have the tank drained again on June 8th. The man who did the job stated that the septic tank was too small for the house and, if the problem persisted, we would have to have a new tank installed for approximately $3,500. We contacted the REX-BAC-T® company and were given some information concerning their product. They immediately shipped out a supply of their product, along with instructions as to cure our problem. After we had used their product for two (2) weeks, our problem was showing signs of much improvement. We have not had any trouble since we started using the REX-BAC-T® on June 22, 2005. We have been very pleased with their product, as well as the help and courtesy they have provided.

M.A.
Bandon, OR

I ordered REX-BAC-T® in November. We had just moved into a house that no one had lived in regularly for five years. I wasn't sure how long it had been since the septic tank had been taken care of. I was petrified that it was going to clog up and have to be replaced. I have been using the REX-BAC-T® every month for four months now, and even with regular use, our septic system is working perfectly. Using the REX-BAC-T® certainly gives me piece of mind. I am also especially pleased that the product is all natural and non-toxic.

S.S.
Montgomery, TX

This is our second order; we have been using it in our "Aerobic Septic System" for nearly a year. We can truly say that this product is well worth the purchase.

Tracy H.

I was recently introduced your product through a friend and thank goodness. My family and I just moved into a new home but is actually about 4 years old and it is on a septic system. One of the things that we put in the real estate contract was that we wanted them to have the septic tank pumped. The owners refused, but because of circumstance we were forced to go ahead with the purchase. Our first weeks in the home were complete disarray; between careers, kid’s, and unpacking I must admit I was at times in a daze! Doesn’t it always seem like times like this are when something like the toilet backing up are the most common? My son had overflowed it and I am embarrassed to say 2 days went by before I even went back into the kids bathroom. I remember that I had the REX-BAC-T® “bugs” I thought it was mainly for preventative stuff but as I was reading the label I thought it may help the clogged toilet. I didn’t hesitate to pour it in the toilet and left it alone. The last thing we needed was to have to pay a plumber to come out, unless they took Discover card it wouldn’t of happened! Several days passed and my son had a friend over. He didn’t know that the toilet was not working and went in and used it. My husband ran in but it was to late, expecting a messy overflow we were overjoyed to see that the toilet was back to normal! Thank GOD!!!!!! I have also treated some slow draining sinks and it has really made a difference. These products are great and I will continue to use them so something like this doesn’t happen again. Thank you!

Angela's Angelic Shih Tzus

Thanks for introducing me to your product. We have a kennel with multiple dog runs. As you know, waste removal is the biggest problem with raising dogs. We installed a septic tank system a few years back so we could wash down the runs on a regular basis. Once or twice a year we were having the tank pumped out. This was very time consuming and costly. Since the introduction of REX-BAC-T®, my problems have been eliminated. Thanks again and keep up the good work.

Shelia F.
Alpharetta, GA

Shelia’s Barbeque had major problems with grease trap and septic tank. We have not had any more grease problems since we started using REX-BAC-T®.

S.H. Ortlieb
Gretna, NE

When we built our new home in 2001, one of my main concerns was the construction and maintenance of an effective septic system. To insure our septic system would work effectively for the long term, we introduced REX-BAC-T® into the system from day one.

REX-BAC-T® has been part of our septic system maintenance routine for nearly three years. During this time, we have not had any septic system problems. I believe is directly related to the use of REX-BAC-T®.

A.S.
Crabapple, GA

Have been using REX-BAC-T® on new septic tank for several years. Tank has never been pumped and never a back-up. It works!

Back To Top

Cesspool Testimonials


Len
Mt. Bethel, Pennsylvania

I used your Cesspool Aeration System in combination with your 20x Concentrate. After just a few months of installation and treatment, the cesspool walls are really clean. Here are some pictures. Thanks!

Cultech Water Treatment Systems
Bermuda Dunes, CA

REX-BAC-T® was the key! "Job Well Done!"

That's what my customer said to me, after rejuvenating his 1200 gallon cesspool. I want to thank REX-BAC-T® Technologies, for their assistance and guidance in my endeavorsin helping my client bring his failed cesspool back to life.

My initial observation showed the cesspool approximately 2 feet from overflowingout ofthe4" stand-pipe rising from the cesspool well. I had my septic pumper remove 1,000 gallons from the cesspool to initially to relieve my customers system to allow for the continued usage of their septic system.

Subsequently, I applied the Ultimate Septic System 'Shock' Treatmentto the cesspool and 3 toilets, that sameFriday morning. The septic tank was not accessible due to logistical issues with thecurrent landscaping which will be exposed and pumped down at a later date. Come Tuesday morning, I checked the cesspool, and it had dropped virtually to the bottom. I was very impressed with the cesspool treatments performance, as was my customer, who witnessedhis emptied& rejuvenated cesspool.

A few days later I gave it a second treatment, as per instructions. My customer couldn't be more pleased.

I for one, am very pleased at the performance of these products. I will continue to use them in the future. Thank you again for a fine product that 'really' works, as well as, being 'environmentally friendly'.

Thank you.

Cliff B.
Warwick, R.I.

Just a quick note, I have a cesspool that is at least 100 years old, that I was having pumped every 3 months at $200.00 a pop. Last Nov I purchased your BioMat-X septic treatment and followed the directions. It worked for my system, the liquid level never got above the outlet pipe from the house. I would check every week to see if it was working and it was. I am adding your septic Bio-Paks to my order this year. Thanks for a product that does what you say it does and them some.

M.J., Kailua
Kona, Hawaii

Aloha!

Fortunately we are on a septic tank we're only two blocks away from the ocean. 2-3 years ago, the County demanded that everyone who lived right along the ocean had to be on a sewer line -- big mess for a long time, but absolutely critical to the health of the ocean. This is only for five miles through Kailua Kona, but that's the biggest density.

Across the street from us, is a cesspool, and no one seems to have any problems with either in this subdivision.

We have one toilet which clogs and finally a root-rooter type came and cut out a bunch of roots - probably from a palm tree nearby. So, we'll use the RootX first, as you suggest and use it annually. The distance from the toilet to the septic tank is 68 feet, so we need all 4 lbs. at once use.

Thanks for your support and recommendations. We are using your cesspool bio-packets for good measure since we don't have any issues now.

Barry M.
Scottsdale, AZ

Per our conversation last week would like to inform you and your affiliates about the progress I am having with my septic system thanks to your product. I have lived in my home for over 30 years. I was never fully instructed on the proper maintenance of the system. About 20 years ago the system began needing pumping every few years. The companies that pumped suggested that we use sulfuric acid to treat the system when it was empty. Well, this turned out to be nothing more than a “Quick Fix” because it would only last a few years before would need to have the system re-pumped and then the frequency of the pumping increased, Finally, the government made the use of the acid treatment illegal so I was told my only recourse was to dig a new cesspool. I researched septic companies on the internet and I found your company was the most reasonable for home owners. You advised me to get the ph in line. I purchased your Bio-Packs of the bacteria in a dry form. I was advised to put two directly in the cesspool immediately and to flush two down the toilet into the septic tank once a week. Although the results were not instantaneous, I began to notice that the percolation was improving. Last month I appreciated a 40% improvement in the percolation. Believe it or not, the trees nearby are getting healthy and are producing new growth. I know this is a direct result of the percolation. Obviously the bacteria are doing their job and the septic biomat is disintegrating enough to encourage better percolation. Thank for your product. You have made a believer out of me!

Back To Top

Drain Cleaner Testimonials


J.R.
Pittsburgh, PA

I want to express my satisfaction with the RootX Tree Root Killer and Bio-D Drain Cleaner products.

Five years ago, small tree roots caused my sewer line to clog. I had a plumber snake the line. After that, I began to use RootX once per year to keep the sewer line clear of tree roots. I have had no new problems.

More recently, I tried Bio-D drain cleaner to fix a slow draining sink. It worked quickly to eliminate the clog. I now use Bio-D regularly to keep my drains clear.

For the majority of my life, I have searched for environmentally friendly products to use in my home and business. Unfortunately, many of those products did not work as well as those with the less safe chemicals. It is great to have products, like RootX and Bio-D that work well and are safe for the planet.

J.D.
Nampa, ID

My experience with your Bio-D Natural Drain Cleaner:

I had a clogged bathroom sink that would hardly drain. After trying my small hand snake under the sink I wasn't getting anywhere so I found your drain product. After one overnight 4 oz. treatment of your Bio-D Natural Drain Cleaner, it started to drain faster and occasionally bubble. I did what the label called for and repeated the treatment that evening and the following day after running hot water in the sink it seemed it wasn't getting better, but, had reverted back to draining even slower!! After watching it hardly drain, I thought "that just doesn't make sense for it to no longer even making the bubbling noise. Maybe I may have to try it one more night". I was just getting ready to pour some more in the sink, when I heard a glug noise and right before my eyes the sink drained better than it ever has!! I can now run both cold and hot faucets on full without the water level even rising. I am very impressed with your product and am telling all my co-workers about a real drain cleaner that is also good smelling and eco friendly.

Thank you so much for such a nice smelling good working product.

Back To Top

Grease Traps Testimonials


Robby
Honolulu, Hawaii

We have a customer who is trying to reduce their BOD levels in their grease traps. Originally, their level was at 5,000. We started treating them with your Bio-G2(20x) concentrate and they were able to reduce the level to 1,000. We have 3 systems installed currently and are treating a 1,500 gallon grease interceptors.

Rusty’s Deli
Charlotte, NC

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the Bio-G Grease trap treatment product. Our grease trap had slowly lost its efficiency and required cleaning more often than it used to. After using the Bio-G product for the past six months the grease trap is back working the way it should. Thanks for your recommendation!

J.S.
Genoa, IL

We have ordered your Bio-G Max grease trap treatment before. It works great.

Panda House
New York

I am writing to inform you we are very impressed and satisfied with your product Bio-G Max Grease Trap Concentrate. Your price is very reasonable compared to an earlier product we were using. That product cost was three times higher than yours. When we open the grease trap after using REX-BAC-T® Bio-G Max grease trap treatment, there is no smell and the cleaner is happy doing the grease trap cleaning. Thank you for your wonderful product.

E.H., G P Hicks Inc.
Metairie, LA

I have tried several products in order to eliminate or decrease the clogging of my Grease Trap and sewer line. NONE WORKED, PERIOD. Then I tried your BIO-G treatment and........"IT WORKS". GREAT PRODUCT. I understand the basic principal of how it works, but not completely. All I know for sure is, "IT DOES WHAT YOU SAY IT WILL DO". Thanks for a great product, it's an easy solution to my grease trap and sewer line problems. The BIO-PUMP never forgets to give the correct dose to the system, sometimes before closing my restaurant I would forget to apply the BIO-G. With the pump I no longer have to remember, thanks for one less thing to worry about. You have a great product, keep up the good work. Thank You.

Shelia F.
Alpharetta, GA

Shelia’s Barbeque had major problems with grease trap and septic tank. We have not had any more grease problems since we started using REX-BAC-T®.

Case Study

REX-BAC-T® Technologies assisted the client with reducing BOD and FOG using our Bio-G2(20x) liquid biological concentrate. Read the full case study.

Back To Top

Septic Aeration Systems Testimonials


L.S.
New Jersey

First, I want you to know that your AeroClear aeration system is working fine. The level at the output of the second tank is at the bottom on the outlet pipe and I can hear the fluid running down the pipe into the field. I understand from your comments that holding a low level in the winter is a real positive and I wanted wait to see what happened when it turned cold before declaring the introduction of aeration a success.

I intended to bring my success to the attention of our Board of Health but I spoke with the Health Officer and he discouraged pushing the aeration because he feared that our State people would not approve of it. He promised to check it out with them. I can't for the life of me understand what basis they would have for objecting and I intend to push forward with the B of H. I will check myself but I have been laid up for several months.

I will pass along anything that comes out of meeting with the Gov types, local and State. I know of two families that could benefit from the system but neither seems eager. Both are suppose to come by to look at my installation and see how it is working. If I'm successful in getting the Gov. to recognize it, I expect a lot of interest.

Thank you again for all of your help.

Back To Top

Cesspool Aeration Systems Testimonials


Len
Mt. Bethel, Pennsylvania

I used your Cesspool Aeration System in combination with your 20x Concentrate. After just a few months of installation and treatment, the cesspool walls are really clean. Here are some pictures. Thanks!

Tom
Old Lyme, Connecticut

I purchased my AeroClear cesspool aeration system over 4 years ago. I have two leaching tanks that are a little over 6 feet deep x 4 feet in diameter. When I purchase the system, they were full to the top. Shortly after installing the aeration system, my gray water levels went down to 18 inches. To this day, they cycle between 18 and 24 inches, depending on use.Thanks mate, this was a good call!

W.F.
North Reading, MA

My wife found REX-BAC-T® Technologies on the web after I failed to find caustic soda locally (which I used in the past). I phoned your office and explained that I have a 1000 gallon septic tank with a 1000 gallon leaching pit (32 years old). He explained in detail the workings of the system and whit it would take to attack the problem. My leach pit was full to the brim and would eventually harm the septic tank.

They proposed their AeroClear cesspool aeration system. Per the instructions I installed the pump and aerator and ran it 24/7 for 4 days.

After 4 days I checked the leach pit and was pleasantly surprised to discover the level had receded 2 and ½ feet (the leach pit is 5 feet deep). Of course I phoned back with the good news and of course I purchased the aeration equipment. I will continue to purchase and use your products.

The staff could not have been more understanding and helpful. And it was obvious they took my problem as if it were their own.

Thank you.

Dan
Hawaii

Thanks again for the cesspool aerator. I sealed the concrete manhole cover with sealant and it helped it was not coming from the shower drain. Cesspool has been holding up its almost two months now that we didn't have to pump. It's about 5 feet to the top of the cesspool. I hope the longer the water stays at that level the bacteria eats up the junk and soften ups the walls and it begins to drain down a little more. I don't know if they made a leach field piping at the 25 feet level?

Thanks again for coming over and checking out my situation. With much thanks. Dan

Back To Top

Oxygen Generating Compound Testimonials


Vanessa
Manchester, New Jersey

Hello, I just wanted to say thank you so much for your septic system shock treatment. Our septic was in a bad situation and with your help it has been running smoothly for over a year now. Thank you!

Ray
Alberta, Canada

Could you please ship me another gallon of yourBioMat-X - Ultimate Septic Tank Cleaner and Field Cleaner? Product is working very well and would like to keep going for another month or so.

Rob
Greenwich, New York

This stuff worked! I had a wet area at the end of the leach field with sandy soil and your BioMat-X shock kit fixed my problem. I have a neighbor with a similar problem and thought you may make a recommendation to assist them?

Thanks!

Don
Alberta, Canada

You sure do provide good service. I should be receiving our septic tank shock kit in the next day or two being yesterday was a holiday in Canada.

Thanks!

Eric
Sanford, Florida

Hi this is Eric in Fla.. All the treatments are working!!! My drainfield remains at a level of 2" or LOWER!!! When we started our 4" drainfield was completely FULL and backing up into the house - BIO-MAT-X works!!

Back To Top

Pit Toilets / Composting Toilet Testimonials


Theo G
Quebec, Canada

We have ordered our third drum of EP-301. The SAGE (Société d'aménagement et de gestion environnementale) of 31 Mile Lake in Quebec, Canada, has installed 27 individual camping sites, each with a picnic table, a fire pit and a dry toilet. Our marine patrol meets with campers to sensitize them to the importance of respecting the environment. They also maintain the sites and use your product in the toilets, about once every few weeks. The result is amazingly positive: no bad odors, and a much faster composting of solid waste! Everyone having similar toilets should use this product. Thanks for developing it and making it available internationally!

Theo G., Vice-President of the SAGE

Back To Top

Odor Control Testimonials


Lee
Poplarville, Mississippi

A few weeks back I noticed that my aerobic treatment plant (Tex-Aire) was starting to crash. I called my usual service company, they came out, pumped and cleaned it and presented me with a large bill. For over a year I'd been regularly using a product that had been sold to me as effective in aerobic systems - it wasn't. I found REX-BAC-T® and called. You suggested I start with PurGreen Bio-XL and follow up with BP-303 Bio-Paks. I did, I started with a totally clean system and now, some two weeks later, even after hosting guests, my system works like it should. Prior to using your products, even with heavy final-stage chlorination, I had a heavy smell from the spray system. As I live in a very rural area I left the chlorination out of the final stage to see how well your product works. There is no detectable smell from the spray discharge now, my system finally works as it's supposed to. I'm sold and your products will be in my system for the foreseeable future. Thanks.

Michelle
New Jersey

I received your product on Friday, applied it according to the directions that evening, and since Saturday morning I have yet to detect any trace of nasty odor coming out of the bathroom sink!....there had been a FOUL odor for the past 6 months! Thank you.

Back To Top

Drain Fly Control Testimonials


A.F.
Winston-Salem, NC

It is with great appreciation that I take the time to write this letter of thanks to you. Approximately three years ago we moved into a new home with a full finished basement that had a sump pump installed to discard waste water. But soon a terrible odor occurred in the basement with a menacing pest, the annoying “Drain Fly”. The odor and the drain files were literally taking over our home. In desperation we tried two reputable extermination companies, but to no avail. As a last result my wife and I went out online to search for a remedy to our plaguing problems of foul odors and drain flies and with a streak of luck we found REX-BAC-T®. We decided to try Lift-EZE OC-500, we had nothing to lose and everything to gain. The results my friends were amazing. Not only are the foul odors gone but so are the annoying drain flies. Thanks so much for giving us control of our house again. A very satisfied customer.

Back To Top

Sewer Vent Odor Control Testimonials


Tom
East Greenwich, Rhode Island

Thank you very much for the information on the Poly-Air vent pipe filter -- I’ll look for the neoprene adapter. I really appreciate the great service, and I'll keep you folks in mind should I need anything else you have to offer in the future!

Jack
City of Rollingwood, Texas

Thank you for your help on the lift station odor control sewer vent filter for and let the people that you work for know that with your help they made a new customer.

Denton
Surprise, Arizona

Just wanted to thank you for including the two different adapters in my order since I couldn't remember the size of the vent tubes and wasn't at the cabin at the time I ordered the charcoal filters. Anyway got the vent pipe filters and installed them this last weekend and to my surprise I had one each 3", 2" and 1.5" vent pipes on my roof. I've never seen the 3" vent before...but just wanted to thank you for including the two different adapters. I will recommend your product.

Ron
Redmond, Oregon

I would like to thank you for your timely callback. Your explanation on how to get the cap tightened on the sewer vent filter worked like a charm. It is nice to see that there is a business that gives of their time even after the purchase has been made and has genuine concern for their customers. I will gladly recommend your company to all my friends and family. Thanks again!

Matthew E.
Roosevelt, AZ

I had just built a new house and the septic system was new. Sitting on the patio wasn't very pleasant at all. The wind would change and we would get a terrible septic smell that made it hard to enjoy the outdoor views. Of course my wife was reluctant to have guests over as the smell was very noticeable and embarrassing.

I installed three Odor Control Carbon Vent Filters on the three roof vents and the smell instantly went away. My wife was happy and we were able to enjoy the patio with friends without that terrible smell.

It has been about five years and everything is working great. I certainly recommend these vent filters to anyone with a septic odor problem.

Back To Top

General Customer Service


Rich
British Columbia, Canada

I just wanted to say thank you very much. Your service is more than expected.

Jon
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Thank you for the great products and service. Your product(s) have provided me with the opportunity to make decisions without duress. Thank you.

Arthur
New York, New York

Thanks to your customer service team for your informative conversation, helpful ordering assistance and product advise for your 25 pound drums of EP-303. Much appreciated!

John
Marlton, New Jersey

We received the order today on our custom packaging. Everything was perfect. Thanks for your quick and quality service!

Diane
Metropolis, Illinois

I just wanted to say "Thank You" for going above great customer service and getting the RootX product that I ordered delivered by Saturday!